Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: legit or not
OverTheRhine.COM -- Orchard > Over The Rhine > The Albums > FILMS FOR RADIO, 2001
DustyVolume
I found this on ebay just now (*). I recently bought what was advertised as an original promo "not final master" and when it came in the mail, it was a blue cdr with a white piece of paper that looked like a monkey could have typed it up in word and printed it out and cut it to jewel case size.

Does anyone know if this type of thing is legit or is just someone scamming otr fans?

I've never seen this kind of promo before.
stivmc
I can't answer your question Mark, but something definately seems fishy about it.
Nixonsdouble
QUOTE(DustyVolume @ Dec 30 2004, 11:16 PM)
Does anyone know if this type of thing is legit or is just someone scamming otr fans?

I am *not* trying to scam people. I have a dog to feed. tongue.gif
DustyVolume
Unless you've moved the UK, I think you are trying to scam people! tongue.gif
b_lachey@hotmail.com
Those kinds of promos aren't all that uncommon anymore. It has the Virgin Catalog number.

I'm sure it's still the premix versions that were released on one of the other FFR promos that you can't tell the difference on! wink.gif The one with three songs that were remixed on the final version.

Good find, I'd say.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.